When

  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022 – 9AM (CEST) / 3PM (CST) / 4PM (JST) / 3AM (EST)
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022 – 1PM (CEST) / 7PM (CST) / 8PM (JST) / 7AM (EST)

Where

Online, using zoom.us and live on Youtube

What

Solid tumors are associated with a modified microenvironment, in particular an enhanced collagen content and increased stiffness at the level of the extracellular matrix (ECM). These ECM changes are now recognized as important drivers of cancer initiation, progression, and propagation, and also impact the responses of cancerous cells to treatments.

Made of native ECM components, BIOMIMESYS® is a patented 3D cell culture system reproducing the extracellular matrix (ECM). Indeed, it is a hyaluronic acid-based matrix graffed with structural and adhesion molecules. It is different from standard hydrogels because it is a unique hydroscaffold, i.e. exhibing a dual behavior between a solid scaffold and a hydrogel, as the in vivo ECM. Its features make it easy to handle, and allows to tune the composition and stiffness of the matrix, allowing to mimic the key features of the cellular microenvironment (including its stiffness), either physiological or pathological, in a ready-to-use format.

BIOMIMESYS® Oncology is enriched in collagen I and several stiffnessed will be soon available to take into account the physical constraints of the tumoral microenvironment. In this webinar, we will present BIOMIMESYS® Oncology properties and how it can be used in cancer research through results obtained by confocal imaging and examples of use by academic laboratories. The experiments were performed in static conditions (multi-well plates), and lastly in perfused conditions (microfluidic chips).

Registration


Grégory MAUBON

Grégory MAUBON is Chief Data Officer and digital coordinator at HCS Pharma, a biotech startup focused in high content screening and complex diseases. He manages IT missions and leads digital usages linked to company needs. He is also a Augmented Reality Evangelist (presenter and lecturer) since 2008, where he created www.augmented-reality.fr and founded in 2010 RA'pro (the augmented reality promotion association). He helped many companies (in several domains) to define precisely their augmented reality needs and supported them in the implementation.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.